Quick links

Quick links

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Licensed databases recommended to the Faculty of Natural Sciences

 

Database Description Log in
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)

 

Multi-disciplinary including environmental research, biology, molecular biology, chemistry, biochemistry, physics. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO) Biomedicine, pharmacy. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Cambridge Core Multi-disciplinary including environmental research, biology, biophysics, ecology, physics, genetics. Full-text. List of subscribed Science, Technology and Medicine Collection. Subscribed till 31 October, 2006, access is provided to licenced content.

List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.

VMU computer network

Remote access 

 

Cell Journal on the topics: experimental biology, cell biology, molecular biology, neuroscience, immunology, virology and microbiology, human genetics, systems biology, signaling. VMU computer network

Remote access

Ebook Central (Academic Complete) eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including biology, biochemistry, environment protection, ecology, climatic changes. VMU computer network

Remote access

eBooks on ScienceDirect eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including environmental sciences, biology, physics, biochemistry and genetics, medicine. VMU computer network

Remote access 

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including environmental research, biology, chemistry, physics, community health. VMU computer network

Remote access

 

EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Emerald Management eJournals Collection Multi-disciplinary including public health, food quality. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access

EndNote Reference management tool. Log In
GreenFILE (EBSCO) Environment protection. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

Health Source – Consumer Edition (EBSCO) Health care, medicine. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

IOP Publishing Archive Collection 1874-1999 Physics. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access 

IOPscience EXTRA Physics. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Subscribed till 21 July, 2012, access is provided to licensed content. VMU computer network

Remote access 

JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Scientific video database. Multi-disciplinary including biochemistry, biology, chemistry, development biology, environment, genetics, physics. VMU computer network

Remote access

JSTOR Multi-disciplinary including ecology. Full-text.

Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. Lists of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access 

 

Kanopy Video streaming platform. VMU computer network

Remote access

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary including physics, biology, chemistry, ecology. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access 

 

MEDLINE (EBSCO) Medicine, nursing. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Nature Journal (including Nature News). All fields of science and technology. VMU computer network

Remote access

OECD iLibrary Multi-disciplinary including environmental research, energetics. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Oxford Journals Collection Multi-disciplinary including biology, ecology, molecular genetics, biochemistry, environment protection, botany. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

RefWorks Reference management tool. Log in

 

SAGE Journals Online Multi-disciplinary including environment protection, neurosciences, biochemistry. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

 

ScienceDirect Multi-disciplinary including chemistry, physics, environment protection. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Scopus Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Springer Journals Multi-disciplinary including environmental research, biology, microbiology, biochemistry, chemistry, physics, genetics, ecology. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

Taylor & Francis Multi-disciplinary including environmental research, biology, chemistry, physics, microbiology, medicine. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997. VMU computer network

Remote access

VGTU journals are available at http://journals.vgtu.lt/

 

VilniusTech eBooks eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including material science, physics. List of eBooks VMU computer network

Remote access

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Wiley Online Library Multi-disciplinary including environmental research, ecology, physics, chemistry. Full-text. List of subscribed Full Collection. VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Libraries

V. Putvinskio St. 23, I floor, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 327861
T. Ševčenkos St. 31, Vilnius,
tel. +370 5 2337682
Jonavos St. 66–106, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 751046
V. Čepinskio St. 5–429, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 295913
S. Daukanto St. 25, I floor, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 424960
K. Donelaičio St. 52, 2 floor, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 327863
Studentų St. 11–235, Akademija, Kauno r., tel. +370 37 752304