Quick links

Quick links

Faculty of Arts

Licensed databases recommended to the Faculty of Arts

 

Database Description Log in

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

 

Multi-disciplinary including art, architecture, theatre, cinema. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Art and Architecture Complete (EBSCO) Art, architecture, creative industries, fashion design, photography. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Cambridge Core Humanities, social sciences including architecture, music, theatre. Full-text. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection

VMU computer network

Remote access

Ebook Central (Academic Complete) eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including architecture, music, cinema, theatre, photography.

VMU computer network

Remote access

eBooks of Vilnius Gediminas Technical University Press eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including architecture, urbanism. List of eBooks

VMU computer network

Remote access

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including architecture, music, cinema.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Humanities International Complete (EBSCO) Humanities including theatre, performance art, creative industries, fashion design. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

JSTOR

Multi-disciplinary including architecture, art, music, cinema, theatre. Full-text.

Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. Lists of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

 

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary including architecture, art, music, cinema, theatre, photography. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

medici.tv EDU Collection of classical music videos – concerts, operas, ballets, archives, documentaries, artist profiles and filmed masterclasses given by the best musicians.

VMU computer network (except computer networks of VMU Education and Agriculture Academy)

Remote access

 

Oxford Journals Collection Multi-disciplinary including art history, music, design, art, aesthetics. Full-text. List of subscribed journals.

VMU computer network

Remote access

RefWorks Reference management tool. Log in
SAGE Journals Online Multi-disciplinary including, music. Full-text. List of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access

ScienceDirect Multi-disciplinary including cultural heritage, tourism, design. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

SpringerLink Multi-disciplinary including theatre, architecture, mass culture. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Subscribed till 31 December, 2007, access is provided to licenced content.

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Taylor & Francis

Multi-disciplinary including architecture, art, fashion design, music, theatre. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.

 

VMU computer network

Remote access

VGTU journals are available at http://journals.vgtu.lt/

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Citation database. Bibliographic.

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Wiley Online Library Multi-disciplinary including architecture, music, art, aesthetics. Full-text. List of subscribed Social Sciences and Humanities Collection. Subscribed till 21 July, 2012, access is provided to licenced content.

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

 

 

Libraries

K. Donelaičio St. 52–218, Kaunas
V. Putvinskio St. 23, I floor, Kaunas
S. Daukanto St. 25, I floor, Kaunas
Jonavos St. 66–106, Kaunas
Vileikos St. 8–602/605, Kaunas
V. Čepinskio St. 5–429, Kaunas
Universiteto St. 10–200, Akademija, Kauno r.
T. Ševčenkos St. 31, Vilnius