Quick links

Quick links

Music Academy

Licensed databases recommended to the Music Academy

 

Database Description Log in

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

 

Multi-disciplinary including music theory, music history, music pedagogics, singing, vocal, performance. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Cambridge Core Humanities, social sciences including music history, music pedagogics. Full-text. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Ebook Central (Academic Complete) eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including music.

VMU computer network

Remote access

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including music, singing, music pedagogics.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Humanities International Complete (EBSCO) Humanities including music, performance art, jazz, singing. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

JSTOR

Multi-disciplinary including music, music history, music theory. Full-text.

Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. Lists of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary including music, singing, performance, music pedagogics. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access 

medici.tv EDU Collection of classical music videos – concerts, operas, ballets, archives, documentaries, artist profiles and filmed masterclasses given by the best musicians.

VMU computer network 

Remote access

 

Naxos Music Library Classical, jazz, folk, pop, rock records, biographical information and pronunciation guide of more than 40 thousand composers and performers, opera librettos, music fundamental terms, etc. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Up to 6 users can access database at the same time, so when you finish work, please log out clicking at the top on Log-Out.

Oxford Journals Collection Multi-disciplinary including music. Full-text. List of subscribed journals.

VMU computer network

Remote access

RefWorks Reference management tool.

Log in

 

SAGE Journals Online Multi-disciplinary including music, music pedagogics. Full-text. List of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access

SpringerLink Multi-disciplinary including music. Full-text. List of subscribed journals.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Taylor & Francis Multi-disciplinary including music, music pedagogics. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.

VMU computer network

Remote access

VGTU journals are available at http://journals.vgtu.lt/

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Wiley Online Library Multi-disciplinary including music. Full-text. Access to 1700 Wiley journals in all subject areas till 23 September, 2020.

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Libraries

K. Donelaičio St. 52, 2 floor, Kaunas
V. Putvinskio St. 23, I floor, Kaunas
S. Daukanto St. 25, I floor, Kaunas
Jonavos St. 66–106, Kaunas
V. Čepinskio St. 5–429, Kaunas
Studentų St. 11–235, Akademija, Kauno r.
Universiteto St. 10–200, Akademija, Kauno r.
T. Ševčenkos St. 31, Vilnius