Quick links

Quick links

Electronic books in databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Multi-disciplinary database.

Books are presented in chapters, which can be read online, copied, downloaded, e-mailed (if a file is not bigger than 10 Mb), printed. Information about the document can be exported to bibliographic management program (RefWorks).
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access

Art and Architecture Complete (EBSCO)

eBooks on art and art history, antiques, interior and landscape design.

Books are presented in chapters, which can be read online, copied, downloaded, e-mailed (if a file is not bigger than 10 Mb), printed. Information about the document can be exported to bibliographic management program (RefWorks).
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access

ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library

eBooks on engineering applicable to agricultural, food, and biological systems.

Books are presented in chapters, which can be read online, copied, downloaded, printed.
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

eBooks on economics, business, management, country and industry reports.

Books are presented in chapters, which can be read online, copied, downloaded, e-mailed (if a file is not bigger than 10 Mb), printed. Information about the document can be exported to bibliographic management program (RefWorks).
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

eBooks on communication, mass media and other related areas.

Books are presented in chapters, which can be read online, copied, downloaded, e-mailed (if a file is not bigger than 10 Mb), printed. Information about the document can be exported to bibliographic management program (RefWorks).
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access

De Gruyter eBooks

eBooks on social sciences and humanities. List of eBooks

Books can be read in chapters online, copied, downloaded, printed.
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access

Ebook Central (Academic Complete)

Multi-disciplinary database.

Books can be read online, part of a book can be copied, printed. Information about the document can be exported to bibliographic management program (RefWorks). If you want to download and read the whole book, you have to register (first time), log in to User account and download program Adobe Digital Editions. A book can be stored in your computer up to 21 days.
Log in:

VMU computer network
Remote access

eBooks of Mykolas Romeris University Press

eBooks on humanities and social sciences: manuals and other study materials and monographs in Lithuanian.

Books can be read online. If you want to download and read books, you have to register and download program iPublishCentral Reader.
Log in

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection

Multi-disciplinary database.

Books can be read online, part of a book can be printed (up to 60 pages), e-mailed. Information about the document can be exported to bibliographic management program (RefWorks). If you want to download and read the whole book, you have to register (first time), log in to My Ebsco and download program Adobe Digital Editions. A book can be stored in your computer up to 365 days.
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access

eBooks on ScienceDirect

eBooks on computer science, biochemistry and genetics, medicine, finance, psychology, biology, physics, etc.

Books are presented in chapters, which can be read online, copied, downloaded, e-mailed, printed. Information about the document can be exported to bibliographic management program (RefWorks).
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access  

Environment Complete (EBSCO)

eBooks on biotic communities, energy industries, renewable energy sources, natural resources, pollution,  waste recycling, etc.

Books are presented in chapters, which can be read online, copied, downloaded, e-mailed (if a file is not bigger than 10 Mb), printed. Information about the document can be exported to bibliographic management program (RefWorks).
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access

Health Source – Consumer Edition (EBSCO)

eBooks on health care, medicine, food and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine.

Books are presented in chapters in pdf and read online, copied, downloaded, e-mailed. Information about the document can be exported to bibliographic management program (RefWorks).
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access

HeinOnline

eBooks on law and law related topics.

Documents are scanned, their original image is given in pdf. Special software allows you to perform automated search within publications. Books can be read online, part of a book can be copied, printed.
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)

Multi-disciplinary database.

Books are presented in chapters in pdf and read online, copied, downloaded, e-mailed. Information about the document can be exported to bibliographic management program (RefWorks).
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access

OECD iLibrary

eBooks on economics, economic statistics, finance, trade.

Books can be read online, copied, printed and downloaded to your computer.
Log in:
VMU computer network
Remote access

Libraries

K. Donelaičio St. 52–218, Kaunas
V. Putvinskio St. 23, I floor, Kaunas
S. Daukanto St. 25, I floor, Kaunas
Jonavos St. 66–106, Kaunas
Vileikos St. 8–602/605, Kaunas
V. Čepinskio St. 5–429, Kaunas
Universiteto St. 10–200, Akademija, Kauno r.
T. Ševčenkos St. 31, Vilnius