Quick links

Quick links

Open access databases

 

Database Description

Academic Index

 

Scholarly academic search engine.
Akiračiai Bibliographics index of monthly Akiračiai (1968–2005 m. No. 1).
BASE One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
Bibliographic Database of Articles (Archive 1994–2002)

 

Bibliographic records of articles from journals, scientific works, newspapers and periodicals published in Lithuania.

 

Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL) Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in humanities and social sciences from and about Central and Eastern Europe.
CiteSeerX Evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that  focuses primarily on literature in computer and information science.
Cogprints Full-text article archive in biology, computer science, electronic publishing, linguistics, neuroscience, philosophy, psychology.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) Catalogue containing open access books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Directory of Open Access Repositories – OpenDOAR Quality-assured global directory of academic open access repositories.
eBooks of Mykolas Römeris University Press E-books of MRU Press on humanities and social sciences: manuals and other study materials and monographs in Lithuanian.
Electronic Journals Library Service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
Electronic Library of Mathematics Electronic Library containing online journals, article collections, monographs, and other electronic resources in the field of mathematics. All material is in electronic form and access is generally free, except for some periodicals with a “moving wall”, i.e., a certain delay period after which resources become freely available.
eLIBRARY.RU Scholarly e-library providing open access to Russian journals. Full-text available for registered users.
ePaveldas: Libraries – Museums – Archives Data bank of digital cultural heritage content from Lithuanian archives, libraries and museums provides access to digitized manuscripts, old books, newspapers and magazines, metrics and other most valuable national cultural heritage objects.
EServer Growing online community where hundreds of writers, artists, editors and scholars gather to publish works as open archives, available free of charge to readers.
EuroDocs Open access sources are available to everyone– without fee or subscription. Links connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.
Europeana Digital library providing free access to books, newspapers, images, films, maps and other documents from Europe’s leading galleries, libraries, archives and museums.
European Union Legislation Database European Union legislation.
FreeFullPDF Open access scholarly search engine.
Google Books Search full text of books.
Google Scholar Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites. Google Scholar helps you to find relevant works across the world of scholarly research.
HathiTrust Digital Library Collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
HighWire Press Full-text journal archive on social sciences, humanities, biomedical and life sciences. Most open access publications have embargo period.
Infolaw Leading UK legal web gateway.
Lituanistika Database providing bibiographic information and full text approach to variety of genres in social sciences and humanities research, the object of which is the past and present of the Lithuania‘s state, society, culture, nation and language.
National Bibliographic Data Bank Data Bank providing information on documents published in Lithuania and Lituanica documents.
The Oxford Text Archive Archive develops, collects, catalogues and preserves electronic literary and linguistic resources for use in higher education, in research, teaching and learning.
Project Euclid Platform for small scholarly publishers of mathematics and statistics journals. Over 70% of journal articles hosted on Project Euclid are openly available.
Psych Web Psych Web is dedicated to students and teachers of psychology. It contains career advice for psychology majors, a review of psychology and religion as an academic discipline, and full-length, free introductory psychology textbooks.
PubMed Central Free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health’s National Library of Medicine
PubMed Medline Comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) Bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components.
SciCentral: gateway to the best scientific research news sources Service with over 30 Web awards and enthusiastic reviews from leading science publishers (e.g.; Science Magazine, The Lancet, The New Scientist) for the quality of its service.
ScienceResearch.com Free, publicly available deep web search engine.
Voice of the Shuttle Database on humanities created by the University of California. Links to universities, libraries, museums, publisher sites are provided.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.
World Digital Library Content on the WDL includes books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, journals, prints and photographs, sound recordings, and films.
World Library of Science Free online resource for a global community. This online Library offers quality Nature Education content in short eBooks and articles.
World Wide Arts Resources Art website containing information about various art fields, artists, museums, exhibitions, etc.
WorldWideScience.org Global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals.
WWW Virtual Library The oldest catalogue of the Web, started by Tim Berners-Lee, the creator of HTML and of the Web itself in 1991.

 

Libraries

K. Donelaičio St. 52–218, Kaunas
V. Putvinskio St. 23, I floor, Kaunas
S. Daukanto St. 25, I floor, Kaunas
Jonavos St. 66–106, Kaunas
Vileikos St. 8–602/605, Kaunas
V. Čepinskio St. 5–429, Kaunas
Universiteto St. 10–200, Akademija, Kauno r.
T. Ševčenkos St. 31, Vilnius