Quick links

Quick links

Faculty of Humanities

Licensed databases recommended to the Faculty of Humanities

 

Database Description Log in
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary including ethnology, philosophy, history, philology, computer linguistics. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Airiti Library – TEPS (Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services) Taiwan academic journals. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
Airiti Library – Chinese Electronic Theses and Dissertations Chinese-language electronic degree thesis and dissertation service database. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
Asahi Shimbun Cross-Search Japan’s leading newspaper “Asahi Shimbun”. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
Cambridge Core Humanities, social sciences including archeology, philology, philosophy, history, psycholinguistics. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access

 

China Academic Journals Chinese academic journals. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
China Core Newspapers China newspapers full-text database. Multi-disciplinary. VMU computer network
 China Statistical Yearbooks Database/China Data Insights China Statistical Information Database. VMU computer network

(not yet accessible)

Chinamaxx eBooks Chinese ebooks. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
De Gruyter eBooks eBooks. Multi-disciplinary, including museum education, English language. List of eBooks VMU computer network

Remote access

Ebook Central (Academic Complete) eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including philosophy, archeology, philology, philosophy, history, psycholinguistics, sociology. VMU computer network

Remote access

eBooks on ScienceDirect eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including history, philology, aesthetics, cultural studies. VMU computer network

Remote access

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including ethnology, history, folklore, philology, philosophy. VMU computer network

Remote access

EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

EndNote Reference management tool. Log In
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (EBSCO) History. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

Japan Times Archives Japan’s largest and oldest English-language daily newspaper “Japan Times”. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
JSTOR Multi-disciplinary including ethnology, archeology, philology, philosophy, folklore, history. Full-text.

Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. Lists of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

 

Kanopy Video streaming platform. VMU computer network

Remote access

LawInfoChina (English) English-language translations of key Chinese legal documents. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
LawInfoChina (PK University) Chinese legal documents. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) Library science, informatics. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary including history, ethnology, archeology, philology, soldiership, philosophy. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

NK News & NK Pro Database of news and information about North Korea. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
Oxford English Dictionary Online Electronic dictionary. VMU computer network

Remote access

Oxford Journals Collection Multi-disciplinary including history, archeology, philology, philosophy. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

People’s Daily China’s most influential and authoritative newspaper “Renmin Ribao” (“People’s Daily”). Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
Pragmatics E-journal. Pragmatics, semantics, discourse analysis. Access to articles from 1991-2021. VMU computer network 

Remote access

RefWorks Reference management tool. Log in
SAGE Journals Online Multi-disciplinary including linguistics, ethnology, ethnomusicology, history, philosophic anthropology. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access

 

ScienceDirect Multi-disciplinary including ethnology, philology, archeology, history. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Scopus Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture and Law (HeinOnline) Legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. VMU computer network

Remote access

Springer Journals Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

SpringerLink Archive Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

Taylor & Francis Multi-disciplinary including philosophy, history, philology, cultural studies, area studies. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.

 

VMU computer network

Remote access

VGTU journals are available at http://journals.vgtu.lt/

VilniusTech eBooks eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including philology. List of eBooks VMU computer network

Remote access

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Wiley Online Library Multi-disciplinary including philosophy, history, philology, archeology. Full-text. List of subscribed Full Collection. VMU computer network

Remote access

Yomidasu. Yomiuri Database Service Japanese newspaper „The Yomiuri Shimbun“. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network

 

Libraries

V. Putvinskio St. 23, I floor, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 327861
T. Ševčenkos St. 31, Vilnius,
tel. +370 5 2337682
Jonavos St. 66–106, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 751046
V. Čepinskio St. 5–429, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 295913
S. Daukanto St. 25, I floor, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 424960
K. Donelaičio St. 52, 2 floor, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 327863
Studentų St. 11–235, Akademija, Kauno r., tel. +370 37 752304