Quick links

Quick links

Faculty of Law

Licensed databases recommended to the Faculty of Law

 

Database Description Log in

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

 

Multi-disciplinary including law. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Cambridge Core Humanities, social sciences including law, international law. Full-text. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection

VMU computer network

Remote access

Ebook Central (Academic Complete) eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including law.

VMU computer network

Remote access

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including constitutional, international law, environment protection law, intellectual property, law and ethics.

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Emerald Management eJournals Collection Multi-disciplinary including economical crimes, business ethics and law. Full-text. List of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access

Foreign & International Law Resources Database (HeinOnline) Yarbooks and periodicals, U.S. law digests, international tribunals/judicial decisions, other significant titles, Court of Justice of the European Communities documents.

VMU computer network 

Remote access

 

HeinOnline Law. Full-text.

VMU computer network 

Remote access

InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

INFOLEX. Praktika Lithuanian Supreme Courts practice and legal acts. Log in. Access in M. Romeris Library. For passwords please ask librarians
INFOLEX.Teisės aktai Lithuanian legal acts. Log in. Access in V. Biržiška, L. Donskis, M. Romeris, Education and Agriculture Academy Libraries. For passwords please ask librarians
JSTOR

Multi-disciplinary including law. Full-text.

Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. Lists of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary including law. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Newspaper Source (EBSCO) Articles from the USA and other countries newspapers, TV and radio news. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

OECD iLibrary Multi-disciplinary including commercial and crown law, corruption. Full-text. Subscribed till 1 November, 2012, access is provided to licenced content.

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Oxford Journals Collection Multi-disciplinary including international, constitutional, economical, medicine law, criminology. Full-text. List of subscribed journals.

VMU computer network

Remote access

RefWorks Reference management tool. Log in
SAGE Journals Online Multi-disciplinary including medical law, criminology. Full-text. List of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access

ScienceDirect Multi-disciplinary including law, criminology, crime. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture and Law (HeinOnline) Legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.

VMU computer network

Remote access

SpringerLink Multi-disciplinary including law. Full-text. List of subscribed journals.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Taylor & Francis

Multi-disciplinary including law, criminology. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.

 

VMU computer network

Remote access

VGTU journals are available at http://journals.vgtu.lt/

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Wiley Online Library Multi-disciplinary including law, criminology. Full-text. Access to 1700 Wiley journals in all subject areas till 23 September, 2020.

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Libraries

K. Donelaičio St. 52, 2 floor, Kaunas
V. Putvinskio St. 23, I floor, Kaunas
S. Daukanto St. 25, I floor, Kaunas
Jonavos St. 66–106, Kaunas
V. Čepinskio St. 5–429, Kaunas
Studentų St. 11–235, Akademija, Kauno r.
Universiteto St. 10–200, Akademija, Kauno r.
T. Ševčenkos St. 31, Vilnius