Quick links

Quick links

Faculty of Social Sciences

Licensed databases recommended to the Faculty of Social Sciences

 

Database Description Log in
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

 

Multi-disciplinary including sociology, psychology, education, social work, nursing. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Cambridge Core Humanities, social sciences including psychology, sociology, social politics, education. Full-text. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection VMU computer network

Remote access

 

De Gruyter eBooks eBooks. Multi-disciplinary, including psychology and education, studies in population and society. List of eBooks VMU computer network

Remote access

Ebook Central (Academic Complete) eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including psychology, sociology, education, health care, social work, public health. VMU computer network

Remote access

eBooks of Vilnius Gediminas Technical University Press eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including economics, finance, business, marketing. List of eBooks VMU computer network

Remote access

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including sociology, psychology, social work, sociology, education. VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Education Source (EBSCO) Education. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Emerald Management eJournals Collection Multi-disciplinary including economics sociology, career education, education management, human resource management, health care. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access

 

ERIC (EBSCO) Education. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

Health Source – Consumer Edition (EBSCO) Health care, nursing. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) Data collections of social sciences. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

JSTOR Multi-disciplinary including psychology, social anthropology, sociology, statistics, education, health care. Full-text.

Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. Lists of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary including psychology, sociology, education, health care, adult teaching, social work. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

MEDLINE (EBSCO) Medicine, nursing. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

Newspaper Source (EBSCO) Articles from the USA and other countries newspapers, TV and radio news. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

OECD iLibrary Multi-disciplinary including migration, statistics, education, occupation, public health. Full-text. Subscribed till 1 November, 2012, access is provided to licenced content. VMU computer network

Remote access

Oxford Journals Collection Multi-disciplinary including psychology, sociology, education, social work, public health. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

Passport (Euromonitor International) Economical analysis of enterprises, industrial branches, countries. Statistics, demography. Full-text. VMU computer network. The database is available at the Faculty of Economics and Management as well as all libraries.

Remote access

PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) Psychology. Full-text. Coverage spans 1894 to the present. VMU computer network. The database is available at the Faculty of Social Sciences Department of Psychology and Psychology Clinic as well as all libraries.

Remote access

RefWorks Reference management tool. Log in

 

SAGE Journals Online Multi-disciplinary including education, psychology, sociology, social work. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access

ScienceDirect Multi-disciplinary including psychology, psychiatry, sociology, education, social work. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) Sociology. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

SpringerLink Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

SpringerLink Archive Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

Taylor & Francis Multi-disciplinary including education, sociology, nursing, social work, social politics. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.

 

VMU computer network

Remote access

 

VGTU journals are available at http://journals.vgtu.lt/

Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) Education. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Wiley Online Library Multi-disciplinary including sociology, education, psychology, psychotherapy, social work. Full-text. Access to 1700 Wiley journals in all subject areas till 23 September, 2020. VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Libraries

K. Donelaičio St. 52, 2 floor, Kaunas
V. Putvinskio St. 23, I floor, Kaunas
S. Daukanto St. 25, I floor, Kaunas
Jonavos St. 66–106, Kaunas
V. Čepinskio St. 5–429, Kaunas
Studentų St. 11–235, Akademija, Kauno r.
Universiteto St. 10–200, Akademija, Kauno r.
T. Ševčenkos St. 31, Vilnius