Quick links

Quick links

Licensed databases (A-Z)

Find a journal in databases:

Journal Management (EIFL)  

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Database Description Log in
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

ACM Digital Library Computer science, informatics. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Subscribed till 31 March, 2021, access is provided to licensed content. VMU computer network

Remote access

AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO) Biomedicine, pharmacy. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Airiti Library – TEPS (Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services) Taiwan academic journals. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
Airiti Library – Chinese Electronic Theses and Dissertations Chinese-language electronic degree thesis and dissertation service database. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library Agricultural engineering, biological systems. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Asahi Shimbun Cross-Search Japan’s leading newspaper “Asahi Shimbun”. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)

 

Economics, business. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Cambridge Core Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access

Cambridge Journals Online  Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.

List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection

List of subscribed Science, Technology and Medicine Collection

Subscribed till 31 October, 2006, access is provided to licenced content.

VMU computer network

Remote access

Cell Journal on the life sciences topics. VMU computer network

Remote access

China Academic Journals Chinese academic journals. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
China Core Newspapers China newspapers full-text database. Multi-disciplinary. VMU computer network
China Statistical Yearbooks Database/China Data Insights China Statistical Information Database. VMU computer network

(not yet accessible)

Chinamaxx eBooks Chinese ebooks. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
Clarivate Analytics databases (look Web of Science, Incites Benchmarking and Analytics, InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data)
De Gruyter eBooks eBooks on social sciences and humanities. List of eBooks VMU computer network

Remote access

Ebook Central (Academic Complete) eBooks. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

eBooks on ScienceDirect eBooks. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.

Additionally subscribed e-books

VMU computer network

Remote access

EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Education Source (EBSCO) Education. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Emerald Management eJournals Collection Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access

EndNote Reference management tool. Log In
ERIC (EBSCO) Education. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (EBSCO) History. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

Foreign & International Law Resources Database (HeinOnline) Yarbooks and periodicals, U.S. law digests, international tribunals/judicial decisions, other significant titles, Court of Justice of the European Communities documents. VMU computer network 

Remote access

GreenFILE (EBSCO) Environment protection. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

Health Source – Consumer Edition (EBSCO) Health care, medicine. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) Health care, nursing. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

HeinOnline Law. Full-text. VMU computer network 

Remote access

InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

INFOLEX. Praktika Lithuanian Supreme Courts practice and legal acts. Log in. Access in M. Romeris Library. For passwords please ask librarians
INFOLEX. Teisėkūra
Lithuanian draft laws with accompanying material: conclusions, explanatory notes, comparative tables, etc. Log in. Access in M. Romeris Library. For passwords please ask librarians
INFOLEX. Teisės aktai Lithuanian legal acts. Log in. Access in V. Biržiška, L. Donskis, M. Romeris, Education and Agriculture Academy Libraries. For passwords please ask librarians
IOP Publishing Archive Collection 1874–1999 Physics. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access

IOPscience EXTRA Physics. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Subscribed till 21 July, 2012, access is provided to licenced content. VMU computer network

Remote access

Ithenticate Plagiarism detection system. Login in Instruction
Japan Times Archives Japan’s largest and oldest English-language daily newspaper “Japan Times”. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Scientific video database. VMU computer network

Remote access

JSTOR Subscribed collections:

  • Arts & Sciences I – journals on economics, history, politics, sociology.
  • Arts & Sciences II – journals, supplementing topics of Arts & Sciences I collection and also on new topics: archaeology, classics, area studies. 
  • Arts & Sciences III – journals on philology, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, art and history, architecture and architectural history.
  • Arts & Sciences IV – journals on law, psychology, public policy & administration, business, education.

Lists of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access

Kanopy Video streaming platform. VMU computer network

Remote access

LawInfoChina (English) English-language translations of key Chinese legal documents. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
LawInfoChina (PK University) Chinese legal documents. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) Library science, informatics. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

Lithuania Standards Board. Standards Catalogue Electronic versions of Lithuanian standards. Log in with VMU e-mail (user name: name.surname; password: VMU e-mail password)
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)  

Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.

VMU computer network

Remote access

medici.tv EDU Collection of classical music videos. VMU computer network 

Remote access

MEDLINE (EBSCO) Medicine, nursing. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

Nature Journal (including Nature News). All fields of science and technology. VMU computer network

Remote access

Newspaper Source (EBSCO) Articles from the USA and other countries newspapers, TV and radio news. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

NK News & NK Pro Database of news and information about North Korea. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
OECD iLibrary Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Oxford English Dictionary Online Electronic dictionary. VMU computer network

Remote access

Oxford Journals Collection Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

Oxsico Plagiarism detection system. Login in Instruction
 People’s Daily China’s most influential and authoritative newspaper “Renmin Ribao” (“People’s Daily”). Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network
Pragmatics  

E-journal. Pragmatics, semantics, discourse analysis. Access to articles from 1991-2021.

 

VMU computer network 

Remote access

PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) Psychology. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network. The database is available at the Faculty of Social Sciences Department of Psychology and Psychology Clinic as well as all libraries.

Remote access

PsycTESTS (EBSCO) Psychological measures, scales, surveys and other instruments. Full-text. VMU computer network. The database is available at the Faculty of Social Sciences Department of Psychology and Psychology Clinic as well as all libraries.

Remote access

RefWorks Reference management tool. Log in
Regional Business News (EBSCO) Regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

SAGE Journals Online Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access

ScienceDirect Database of Elsevier Publisher on physical, life, health, social sciences and humanities. VMU computer network

Remote access

Scopus Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture and Law (HeinOnline) Legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. VMU computer network

Remote access

SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO) Sport, sports medicine. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Springer eBooks Collections (Education Collection) eBooks. Education. Full-text VMU computer network

Remote access

Springer Journals Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

SpringerLink Archive Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

Taylor & Francis Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997. VMU computer network

Remote access

VGTU journals are available at http://journals.vgtu.lt/

Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) Education. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

Verslo žinios Newspaper. Full-text. Log in  For passwords please ask librarians or write db@bibl.vdu.lt (please write from University e-mail system).
VilniusTech eBooks eBooks. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of eBooks VMU computer network 

Remote access

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Wiley Online Library Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. List of subscribed Full Collection. VMU computer network

Remote access

Yomidasu. Yomiuri Database Service Japanese newspaper „The Yomiuri Shimbun“. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network

 

Libraries

V. Putvinskio St. 23, I floor, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 327861
T. Ševčenkos St. 31, Vilnius,
tel. +370 5 2337682
Jonavos St. 66–106, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 751046
V. Čepinskio St. 5–429, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 295913
S. Daukanto St. 25, I floor, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 424960
K. Donelaičio St. 52, 2 floor, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 327863
Studentų St. 11–235, Akademija, Kauno r., tel. +370 37 752304