Quick links

Quick links

Agriculture Academy

Licensed databases recommended to the Agriculture Academy

 

Database Description Log in
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

 

Multi-disciplinary including agronomy, economics, ecology, forests and forestry, agricultural engineering. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access 

ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library Agricultural engineering, biological systems. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

 

Economics, business. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access 

Cambridge Core Multi-disciplinary including economics, finance, business. Full-text. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection VMU computer network

Remote access 

De Gruyter eBooks eBooks. Multi-disciplinary, including philosophy of economics, macroeconomics. List of eBooks VMU computer network

Remote access

Ebook Central (Academic Complete) eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including economics, agriculture, forests and forestry, business ethics, marketing. VMU computer network

Remote access

eBooks of Vilnius Gediminas Technical University Press eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including economics, finance, engineering, logistics. List of eBooks VMU computer network

Remote access

eBooks on ScienceDirect eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including finance, economics, agronomy, ecology. VMU computer network

Remote access 

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including finance, economics, ecology, agricultural engineering. VMU computer network

Remote access 

The Economist
Newspaper. Log in Access in V. Biržiška, L. Donskis, Agriculture Academy Libraries. For passwords please ask librarians
Education Source (EBSCO) Education, vocational education. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access 

Emerald Management eJournals Collection Multi-disciplinary including economics, career education, education management, tourism, engineering. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access 

ERIC (EBSCO) Education. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access 

InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

JSTOR Multi-disciplinary including economics, finance, management. Full-text.

Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. Lists of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access 

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary including economics, business, finance, management. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access 

Newspaper Source (EBSCO) Articles from the USA and other countries newspapers, TV and radio news. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

OECD iLibrary Multi-disciplinary including economics, finance, statistics. Full-text. Subscribed till 1 November, 2012, access is provided to licenced content. VMU computer network

Remote access

Oxford Journals Collection Multi-disciplinary including economics, finance, agricultural economics, forestry. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

Passport (Euromonitor International) Analysis of enterprises, industrial branches,  statistics, demography. Full-text. How to use Passport VMU computer network. The database is available at the Faculty of Economics and Management as well as all libraries.

Remote access

RefWorks Reference management tool. Log in
Regional Business News (EBSCO) Regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

SAGE Journals Online Multi-disciplinary including economics, finance, engineering, environment. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access

ScienceDirect Multi-disciplinary including economics, finance, chemistry, agronomy, forestry. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

SpringerLink Multi-disciplinary including economics, finance, agronomy, forestry, ecology. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

SpringerLink Archive Multi-disciplinary, including chemistry, agriculture, aquaculture, water resources. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

Taylor & Francis Multi-disciplinary including economics, finance, agriculture, ecology, tourism, engineering.  Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997. VMU computer network

Remote access

VGTU journals are available at http://journals.vgtu.lt/

Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) Education. Bibliographic. VMU computer network

Remote access

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Wiley Online Library Multi-disciplinary including economics, agricultural economics, finance, aquaculture, ecology. Full-text. Access to 1700 Wiley journals in all subject areas till 23 September, 2020. VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Libraries

K. Donelaičio St. 52, 2 floor, Kaunas
V. Putvinskio St. 23, I floor, Kaunas
S. Daukanto St. 25, I floor, Kaunas
Jonavos St. 66–106, Kaunas
V. Čepinskio St. 5–429, Kaunas
Studentų St. 11–235, Akademija, Kauno r.
Universiteto St. 10–200, Akademija, Kauno r.
T. Ševčenkos St. 31, Vilnius