Quick links

Quick links

Faculty of Political Science and Diplomacy

Licensed databases recommended to the Faculty of Political Science and Diplomacy

 

Database Description Log in
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)

 

Multi-disciplinary including politics, public administration, journalism. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Cambridge Core Humanities, social sciences including politics, international relations. Full-text. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection VMU computer network

Remote access

De Gruyter eBooks eBooks. Multi-disciplinary, including democracy, politics, immigrants, elections, communication. List of eBooks VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Ebook Central (Academic Complete) eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including politics, international relations, regional studies. VMU computer network

Remote access

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary including politics, international relations,  public administration. VMU computer network

Remote access

EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection eBooks. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Emerald Management eJournals Collection Multi-disciplinary including public administration, organization development. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access

EndNote Reference management tool. Log In
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics) Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.

JSTOR Multi-disciplinary including migration, politics, international relations. Full-text.

Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. Lists of subscribed journals

VMU computer network

Remote access

Kanopy Video streaming platform. VMU computer network

Remote access

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary including  politics, international relations, journalism, migration. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Newspaper Source (EBSCO) Articles from the USA and other countries newspapers, TV and radio news. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

OECD iLibrary Multi-disciplinary including migration, politics, public administration. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Oxford Journals Collection Multi-disciplinary including politics, international relations. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

RefWorks Reference management tool. Log in
SAGE Journals Online Multi-disciplinary including politics, journalism, regional studies. Full-text. List of subscribed journals VMU computer network

Remote access

ScienceDirect Multi-disciplinary including public relations, journalism. Full-text. VMU computer network

Remote access

Scopus Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Springer Journals Multi-disciplinary including migration, politics. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. VMU computer network

Remote access

Taylor & Francis Multi-disciplinary including philosophy, communication, politics, international relations, public administration, journalism. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.

 

VMU computer network

Remote access

VGTU journals are available at http://journals.vgtu.lt/

 

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. VMU computer network

Remote access

Wiley Online Library Multi-disciplinary including politics, international relations, public administration. Full-text. List of subscribed Full Collection. VMU computer network

Remote access

 

Libraries

V. Putvinskio St. 23, I floor, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 327861
T. Ševčenkos St. 31, Vilnius,
tel. +370 5 2337682
Jonavos St. 66–106, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 751046
V. Čepinskio St. 5–429, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 295913
S. Daukanto St. 25, I floor, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 424960
K. Donelaičio St. 52, 2 floor, Kaunas,
tel. +370 37 327863
Studentų St. 11–235, Akademija, Kauno r., tel. +370 37 752304